Matthieu Van Cottom

“Food Processing” Task Officer
A graduate in Dietetics and Human Nutrition (Catholic University of Louvain) and in Management of Food Innovation and Design (Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech, University of Liège, University of Namur and Haute École Charlemagne [Charlemagne College]), Matthieu has always been interested in food in all its components and dimensions (for society, nutrition, safety, service and sensory aspects).
He has developed skills in project and quality management for over 20 years.

Matthieu joined Wagralim in September 2019 to support sustainable development projects in the Walloon agri-food system and to promote synergies between food processing companies and local community kitchens, in particular using the D’Avenir [future] methodology developed at Wagralim.

In order to get his hands dirty and to have and retain a “field” vision, he is also continuing his training as a “Baker – Pastry Chef” … to the boundless delight — or despair – of his colleagues, depending on the case.

Matthieu Van Cottom

Chargé de mission « transformation alimentaire – durabilité »
Diplômé en diététique et en Nutrition Humaine (UCLouvain) ainsi qu’en Management en Innovation et Conception des Aliments (Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech, ULiège, UNamur et Haute École Charlemagne), Matthieu s’est toujours intéressé à l’aliment dans toutes ses composantes et dimensions (sociétale, nutritionnelle, de sécurité, de service et sensorielle).

Pendant plus de 20 ans, il a développé des compétences dans le domaine de la gestion de projet et de la gestion de la qualité.

Depuis septembre 2019, Matthieu a rejoint Wagralim pour accompagner des projets de développement durable dans le système agroalimentaire wallon et favoriser les synergies, entre les entreprises de la transformation agroalimentaire et les cuisines de collectivités notamment à l’aide de la méthodologie D’Avenir  développée au sein de Wagralim.

Afin de mettre la main à la pâte et avoir/garder une vision « terrain », il poursuit également la formation de « Boulanger – Pâtissier » … au grand plaisir (ou au désespoir, c’est selon) de ses collègues.